My Imperfect Christian love letter to Florida Family Association

I forgot after I sent it off to them on Christmas day to post this on the my blog.  So here is a bit of 2011 I forgot to post.  Charge to my head and not my heart.

Your summary of your organization on your page states: “Florida Family Association is an organization that is made up of THOUSANDS OF SUPPORTERS across America who share in the same goal of improving America’s moral environment.”

So how does having bigoted attitudes and ignorance towards TLC’s “All American Muslim” fall in line with improving America’s moral environment? Your organization is not Christ-like in any manner whatsoever practicing xenophobia and outright ignorance towards Muslim brothers and sisters. How sad that your organization is soo fixated in showcasing a mostly white Christian conservative narrow outlook on one group of individuals who have nothing to do with others who aren’t like them. How is it that one group is soo fixated on getting advertisers to remove sponsorship from the show. Yet Florida Family Association’s members apparently has not taken any time to see the various individuals and families on the show in their challenges, joys, triumphs, accomplishments,trials and tribulations they go thru in their lives in Dearborn, Michigan. JUST LIKE EVERYONE ELSE IN AMERICA- HELLO!!!

Your site seems to highlight things in the surrounding area of Dearborn that you are perturbed about that wasn’t showcased on the show. The show’s main focus is on the families of the show, not to address overall matters that help to maintain your own xenophobic ignorance.

I really try my best as an imperfect Black Christian to not blanket label folks of this organization as hateful, conservative, fake Christian, mostly white bigots. But you make it hard for me to not see you sadly in that way, especially as you all have various outlets that support your distorted propaganda.  Sadly I see this organization of hateful (mostly white) folks as ones who seem to not grasp that society is changing with more and more people of color and yikes even gay people who are the make up of the 21st century America. Diversity is scary I know, I know. It is sad and scary mostly white fake Christians of this organization to see diversity in the evil big bad America which is not one where you grew up in but that’s ok. I say proudly and rolling of my eyes “GET OVER IT!!”

Thought I would pass on some scriptures related to hate for the organization to keep as food for thought:

Psalm 34:21

Evil shall slay the wicked, And those who hate the righteous will be condemned.

 Proverbs 13:5

A righteous man hates falsehood, But a wicked man acts disgustingly and shamefully.

John 3:20

For everyone who does evil hates the Light, and does not come to the Light for fear that his deeds will be exposed.

You are not of God with your hate that you arrogantly hide behind! I am sending this message of all days on Christmas day. I do believe Jesus is about love, his birth and rebirth to help all of us sinners out here. Please get a hold of your hatred with your fake Christian self that you have for your Muslim brothers and sisters you blanket label with such ignorance. By the way I will also post a link of your contact us page to various groups so they can also post love messages to you all as well! They may not be as friendly and Christian in how they respond to you as I was.

 I loved by the way how Jon Stewart on the “Daily Show” made your organization out to look like the distorted and nutty bigots you seem to pride yourself in being.

 http://gawker.com/5867902/jon-stewart-on-tlcs-disappointingly-terror+free-all-american-muslim

 

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year Xenophobes!!

Leave a Reply

